

Pickaway County Agricultural Society 2022 Annual Meeting Minutes November 14, 2022

7:00pm

- I. Call to order at 7:00 by Von Cremeans
- II. Pledge of Allegiance led by Craig Weiler
- III. Roll Call Directors not present: Barry Anderson and Randy Smith.
- IV. Open Townships/Von Cremeans
 - Monroe Township had an open position, an ad was run with the Herald newspaper and on Facebook. Since no one came forward from the township Donnie Smith was present and wished to be appointed as Director for Monroe.
 - Jay Jude made the motion for Donnie Smith to fill Monroe Township. Jody Kidd seconded. Motion carried.
 - Perry Township had an open position, an ad was run with the Herald newspaper and on Facebook. Roger Newlon was present for Perry Township and wished to be appointed as Director for Perry.
 - Chris Pence made the motion for Roger Newlon to fill Perry township. Scott Pritchard seconded. Motion carried.
 - Muhlenburg Township had an open position, an ad was run with the Herald newspaper and on Facebook. Since no one came forward from the township it will remain open.
- V. Oath of new directors
 - sworn in by County Commissioner, Jay Wippel
 - Sean Mayhugh
 - Jay Jude
 - Jennifer Pontious
 - Darin Myers
 - Tracey Rittinger
 - Ben Brisker

- Donnie Smith
- Roger Newlon
 - Notary, Tiffany Anderson present to validate signatures to official oath document

VI. Officer Elections

Tracey Rittinger moved that all present officers be re-elected to serve for 2023. Jim Pollock seconded. Motion carried.

Tracey Rittinger moved to close nominations. Jay Jude seconded. Motion carried.

President:

• Von Cremeans re-elected as 2023 President.

Vice-President:

• Scott Pritchard re-elected as 2023 Vice-President.

Treasurer:

• Sean Mayhugh re-elected as 2023 Treasurer.

Secretary:

- Tiffany Anderson appointed as 2023 Secretary.
- VII. Adjournment Chris Pence moved to close annual meeting. Donnie Smith seconded. Motion carried.